Dinner at Lantaw Native Restaurant, Cebu

After going to Temple of Leah, we were famished and so we headed to Lantaw Native Restaurant to have our dinner.

Lantaw Cebu 00

Since it was still quite early, we were able to catch this beautiful view of the city. This is probably my most favourite time of day since I love the pinkish hues of the sky before dusk.

Lantaw Cebu 07

We were seated in this area, but they still have more seats in the back. Usually, the seats at the edges (facing the city) is either full or reserved. Their counter’s a makeshift jeepney – not the real kind though. πŸ˜€

Lantaw Cebu 03

A really good spread of Filipino food. We ordered quite a lot of food, but there was five of us and we were hungry! Anyway, here I am still attempting to get the perfect flatlay. I think that slowly but surely I’m already improving. πŸ˜€

Their kare-kare’s really good. Because of it, I ate more than my fair share of rice.

Lantaw Cebu 04

Send nood(le)s. Their pancit is pretty good, though for me it was a bit too salty for my liking.

Lantaw Cebu 05

Scallops! Baked scallops are a must order for me almost every time I eat at a Filipino restaurant – this is especially true when I’m in Cebu! I don’t know, but I can’t help but compare the scallops in Cebu and in Manila – the scallops in Cebu always seem to be much, much more fresh compared to the ones I have in Manila.

I really like Lantaw’s baked scallops! They were very cheesy. πŸ™‚

Lantaw Cebu 06

They had some fishes on display – not to worry, they aren’t laid out on the floor, they were laid out on a table, but between you and me, I can’t help but think how unsanitary this looked. I think they should find a better way to display the fishes – make it more appealing, anyway. If I saw this prior to entering the restaurant, I think that I might lose my appetite altogether lol.

Lantaw Cebu 02

The sign that’s near their entrance. I like their simplistic logo.

Lantaw Cebu 01

There’s a steep climb from the parking lot (ample space for everyone!) before you reach the restaurant itself but it’s nothing too hard.

Food here is good and the price isn’t too expensive too. Getting here can be quite hard though, since the road can be narrow at some places, and not to mention that you have to drive up a steep part of the road before getting to Lantaw. Roads can be dark too as you go back to the city proper, so when driving here, you should definitely be alert to avoid any accidents from happening.

Anyway, if you’re in the Busay area, you should really consider eating at Lantaw. It has gorgeous views of the city, and the service here isn’t bad at all. Unfortunately, they don’t have free wifi here but at least you get to really enjoy the view and the food too! πŸ™‚

Lantaw Native Restaurant is located atΒ Β Sitio Garahe, Roosevelt Drive, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines.

2 thoughts on “Dinner at Lantaw Native Restaurant, Cebu

Leave a Reply

