Lunch at Casa Verde, Ayala Cebu

Though they do have several branches now in Manila, I still think that a visit to Cebu isn’t complete without a visit to one of the branches of Casa Verde (During my last trip there before this one, I went to their newest branch at SM Seaside which you can read about here.). Casa Verde is one of the most bang for your buck restaurants in Cebu. Huge yet yummy servings of food offered at an affordable price? Well, you can count me in!

Casa Verde Quesadilla 00

For our appetiser, we had their chicken quesadilla which is one of their best-sellers. Is it good? You bet it is! The quesadilla is stuffed with spicy fajita chicken (if you don’t like spicy food, you need not worry about the spicy level of this dish as it’s not spicy at all), onions, tomatoes, and of course, cheese! Their homemade salsa and sour cream’s really good too.

Casa Verde Burger 06

Their Bacon, Mushroom, & Cheese burger. Their burger’s nothing special, to be honest, but they are good and big.

If you’re up for a challenge, or if you’re just feeling really hungry you can even order their Mighty Ton – it’s a kilo of their USDA tenderloin patty which they stuff between 12 inch buns with 125 grams worth of bacon, with generous helpings of lettuce, sautéed onions, tomatoes, American cheese, and mushrooms. You can also pair this up with your choice of bbq, cheese, or sour cream fries. This is a must-try, although I haven’t tried this one myself in years now! I’ll definitely blog about it if I do try it in the future lol.

Casa Verde 04

Not my order and also didn’t get to try this one but this is Peter’s Pork Steak, lightly seasoned and grilled pork steak. It’s one of their best sellers as well.

Casa Verde Chicken 02

Roasted Seasoned Chicken. Again, I didn’t get to try this one but my brother was able to finish it so I guess it was good lol. It’s chicken quarter roasted and seasoned with Casa Verde’s secret spices.

Casa Verde Ribs 03

Brian’s Ribs, I think this is a single order though I feel as though it can feed two people, depending on how ravenous these two people are, of course. 😀 It’s part of their all-time bestsellers and customer favorites, alongside their Tenderloin Tips & Eggs (which I haven’t been able to try yet lol).

Casa Verde David Dean's Steak 05

“Some like me rare, others like me medium, but it’s up to you if you like me done well.”

David Dean’s Tenderloin, one of their best sellers (they have A LOT of best-sellers lol), and probably what I order most of the time we eat here. It’s Single USDA steak that’s placed on top of mashed potatoes and it’s topped with cheese. The brown sauce that they serve it is really good, that I would like to ask for seconds every time lol. Anyway, the steak is tender and really flavorful.

Casa Verde Victor's Peak

“Height does matter. Finishing me will be harder.”

We don’t usually order dessert, but this time, I was craving for something sweet and when I saw Victor’s Peak on the menu..  I knew I had to order it lol. Victor’s Peak consists of peanut butter cookie bits, chopped nuts, chocolate fudge and peanut butter layered in chocolate and vanilla ice cream, and it’s on top of a chocolate cookie crust. We shared this between three people, and we did have a hard time finishing it off, but we did, so yaas!

My favourite layer would have to be the peanut butter one though – which I swiped and finished by myself lol. 😀

Casa Verde 01

Fail flatlay. Still haven’t gotten the hang of taking a good one, but this is a good start, I think.

Anyway, if you’re in Cebu (or even in Manila lol), I suggest you head on to Casa Verde and you really won’t be disappointed with their meals.

I haven’t really been blogging that much as of late, as I’ve been feeling lazy, but since it’s the start of the new month, I’m going to get these lazy bones back on track and I’ll be writing more frequently again! Stay tuned for more food reviews – and hopefully I’ll be able to wrap up my UK posts this month as well. 🙂

Casa Verde is located at Ayala Center Cebu, Cebu Business Park, 176 Archbishop Reyes Ave, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines.

2 thoughts on “Lunch at Casa Verde, Ayala Cebu

Leave a Reply

