Brunch at Bag of Beans Twin Lakes, Tagaytay

Bag of Beans is probably one of the most well-known establishments in Tagaytay for years now. However, it’s only recently that I’ve been able to try it out – in fact, my mom and I just stumbled upon it by mistake. As we walked around Twin Lakes in Tagaytay trying to decide where to have brunch, we ended up in Bag of Beans.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes 00

Our table. It’s not clear in the photo but in real life, you can juuust see Taal Lake from where we were seated.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes 02

The Bag of Beans branch here has two floors. However, during our visit the one below was reserved for a party so we didn’t get to take a look downstairs.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes 03

They also have al fresco seats, although since there’s no shade from the sun, it wasn’t surprising that no one opted to sit outside.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes 01

I really love their cute, yet simple, interior.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes 08

Instead of my usual order of Coke Zero, I opted to order hot chocolate drink instead. I was surprised that it was the tsokolate type – but it was good, actually. Their chocolate drink is very creamy, but i didn’t find it to be too sweet.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes Bangus 06

My mom had this dish which I think is bangus (milkfish) but I can’t quite remember. I didn’t try this because I’m not fond of fish but she seemed to really like it as she ordered one for takeaway for my dad.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes Fillet Mignon 07

Fillet Mignon. It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t that good either. If I had to describe it, it’s just an okay dish lol. As always, I asked for them to make it well done and though there were no red bits, it seemed to be way too charred and almost burnt in some parts.

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes Pizza 05

Look at that beaut. ❤

Bag of Beans Tagaytay Twin Lakes Pizza 04

This is their Mushroom, Pepperoni, Sausage Pizza. This one’s really good and I ended up eating half of the whole thing on the spot lol. It was quite oily though, but when it comes to pizza, I think that’s already to be expected.

There was some hit-and-miss dishes, but overall, I honestly think that this place is worth another shot, especially because I still want to try their pastas and burger in the future – though maybe next time I’ll visit another branch instead as there are still a lot of restos in Twin Lakes that I want to try hehe.

For their branch in Twin Lakes, I have to say that the place is really pretty – very quaint and it almost has this little cottage feels to it that makes you feel all warm and at home. Service was also quite fast, and all the servers managed to be cheery and accommodating despite the fact that the place was packed and that there was an event going on downstairs. 🙂

Bag of Beans is located at Twin Lakes, Tagaytay-Nasugbu Highway, Tagaytay City Tagaytay, Tagaytay City.

Bag of Beans Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

