Jamie’s Italian, Manchester

Jamie’s Italian is one of the restaurants in the UK that I’ve wanted to try, and since we joined a group tour for our trip, I didn’t expect that we’d be able to eat here, but, lo and behold, we did! Anyway, I will be writing a review of Jamie’s Italian to start off my series of posts about our recently concluded trip to United Kingdom! ❤

Jamie's Italian Manchester

Jamie’s is located in such a lovely building, and I’m kicking myself that I wasn’t able to take a good photo of it. D’oh!

Jamie's Italian Manchester 2

So many kinds of wine.

Jamie's Italian Manchester 1

We were seated on the second floor, and here’s our view of the place. I love how fancy and pretty the place is!! So chic, so fabbity fab.

Jamie's Italian Manchester Mushroom

I tried to look for the name of our appetiser on the menu, but I just can’t seem to find it (hashtag: fail!). Still, it’s really good!! It’s fried mushroom and the texture is perfect. I also love the dip that comes with it, it really compliments the whole dish!

Jamie's Italian Manchester Penne Carbonara

We had their Penne Carbonara. It was so sinfully good! Very creamy and rich. Scarfed this down in a matter of five minutes tops, haha.

Jamie's Italian Manchester Epic Brownie

Since we were running a little late, we had to have our dessert for take away – sad, I wanted to see their awesome plating of this, but oh well. The dessert was really good too! The popcorn sort of balances the sweetness of the brownies.

As we were quite a big group, I was impressed with how fast the service was here at Jamie’s Italian. They also have their own bathroom, lots of stalls for both males and females. I think that if you’re around the area, Jamie’s is indeed a place worth a visit! 😀

Jamie’s Italian is located at 100 King Street, Market Street, Manchester M2 4WU.

Jamie's Italian Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

