Pueblo Mexicano, Cebu

I love the fact that every time I go to Cebu, more and more foodie destinations are popping around the metro. One of the cuisines that I think is sorely lacking in Cebu, I think, would be Mexican food, so you can just imagine how happy I was when I stumbled upon Pueblo Mexicano.

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 01

When we went, it was a rainy weekday night, and thus, there wasn’t really much of a crowd.

 

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 02

I love how colourful the place is! I especially love this section of the restaurant. The door there leads to their bathroom – and I also liked their bathroom, lol, it was very clean and nicely decorated too.

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 04

We ordered their cheese quesadilla with carne asada filling. I like that their quesadilla isn’t as oily as some of the quesadillas I’ve tried in Cebu. Somehow, it doesn’t really feel sinful to be eating these quesadillas – or as bloating, haha.

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 05

We also had their sizzling fajita (USDA Angus Steak, 620 PHP). We thought that it was good, and I liked the presentation of it. As for the portion though.. Well, let’s just say it doesn’t actually equate to the price and we found it to be really steep.

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 06

Even then, I think I’ll probably order this if ever we end up coming back to Pueblo Mexicano haha.

Pueblo Mexicano Cebu 07

To cap it off, we also had their carne asada burrito. We also enjoyed this one a lot and the rice they used was really yummy. I think that they also didn’t  scrimp on the toppings, which is always a plus, haha.

Aside from the fajita, I think that the price of the food in Pueblo Mexicano is reasonable and are quite affordable. During our visit, the service was fast as well, but then again, at the time, we were the only ones there (and two other tables).

 

Pueblo Mexicano is located at Ground Floor, Banilad Town Center, Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Banilad, Cebu City.

 

Pueblo Mexicano Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

