Morganfield’s at Uptown, BGC

Having seen quite a number of reviews of Morganfield’s on various food review sites, I have been meaning to go and eat at Morganfield’s. However, since BGC is pretty far away, my mom and I always end up eating at different restaurants than the ones we intend to (hehe, super fail). Way back in December, we finally got to try it! Late post is late, but better late than never! 😀

Morganfield's Bacon Wrapped Meatballs

For our appetizer, we got their Bacon Wrapped Meatballs. The first few bites were enjoyable, however, my mom and I found it to be really salty.

Morganfield's Rib Sampl3r

As we went with some relatives, we ordered their Rib Sampl3r as our main dish. The rib sampl3r comes with 3 ribs, corn, corn muffins, salad, fries, and sausages. There were 6 of us – 4 adults and 2 kids, and yet we actually couldn’t finish this, haha! 🙂

Morganfield's Ribs Sampl3r

For the ribs, you get to choose what flavors you want them to be and as far as I recall we got the Garlicky BBQ, Hickory BBQ, and Peppercorn BBQ. My fave would have to be the Garlicky BBQ one as it really packed a lot of flavor. All the ribs were good though and they were fall off the bone, and flavorful as well. I wasn’t really impressed with the sausages that came with it, I found them to be too bland, but the ribs were the main star of the platter so I’m going to let that slide lol. Corn muffin was good too, and it was served hot.

Morganfield's Uptown Mall

I also love their mugs! They have a number of different designs. 🙂

Uptown Mall, BGC 0

Ended up taking photos outside while we waited for our take-outs. This one’s my favourite out of the bunch I took and I just wanted to include it, haha.

Overall, we really enjoyed our visit to Morganfield’s. The service was really good, the servers were friendly and always had a ready smile on. They also have their own bathroom, although they don’t have wi-fi. You can connect to the mall wifi from inside but it’s very slow, almost the same thing as having no wifi at all lol. Prices are a bit on the high side, but I think that the quality of the food justifies it.

Morganfield’s is located at Second Floor, Uptown Place Mall, 36th Street Corner 9th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City.

Leave a Reply

