Anzani Prime, Cebu

It’s been a couple of months since I last visited Cebu, and yet I still have a couple of posts about my trip that I have yet to write. One of these backlog posts include this one, a visit to Anzani Prime.

As I have mentioned in an earlier post, one of the restaurants that I’m quite fond of in Cebu would be the Tinder Box. So, during my last visit, I couldn’t help but notice that there’s a new restaurant there. The name sounded familiar, as I think this restaurant has the same owner as Anzani, the restaurant near Marco Polo Cebu.

dscf5197

Anzani Prime is located on the second floor. I really liked the cool wall art that greets you as soon as you enter.

dscf5175

They also gave us free welcome drink. Forgot what it is, though, haha.

dscf5177

Complimentary bread – which I found to be really yummy! It also came with two types of butter. I also like the fact that the bread was refillable like in other establishments such as Texas Roadhouse or Italianni’s.

dscf5180

We ordered salad, but I forgot what this one’s called. Then again, I don’t really know if it’s good or not as I’m not really much of a salad person, hence didn’t try it.

dscf5185

For our pasta, we got their fettucine. It was alright, it was good, although it wasn’t really anything special if you ask me.

dscf5186

Roasted pork cutlet. Now this one I recommend, as it’s really delicious! I love their roasted pork cutlet, although I did find the serving size to be too small. Still, I love how crispy and crunchy the breading was. The meat itself was of nice quality too.

dscf5189

Their ribeye steak, although I do remember it being called boneless ribeye steak. The meat was good, it was tender, but problem was we asked for it to be done well-done, and yet when it was served to us it was still on the medium rare side. Anyway, when the dish came back after we asked it to be taken back into the kitchen, the texture of the meat still remained tender. I also liked the gravy that came with the dish.

dscf5195

I was also presented with a number of salt choices to enjoy the steak with. Talk about fancy, haha. Didn’t use any of it though, as the way they seasoned the steak already suited my taste – didn’t want to overdo it with the saltiness.

dscf5190

Finally, we had their surf & turf. I really liked the meat aspect to it as I don’t like seafood, haha. It was wrapped in bacon, although we did have to ask them to cook it again as we requested it to be well done but it was a bit on the medium rare side – same problem we encountered with the ribeye but they were able to fix it, so yay!

dscf5183

The place was quite spacious and it didn’t feel cramped at all.

dscf5184

Service was really good too – the servers were very attentive to our needs. They have free wi-fi and their own bathroom here too.

dscf5182

Especially love their display of these skulls.

Anzani Prime is a really fancy place to go to – but it’s perfect for special occasions, like an anniversary (or Valentine’s? haha!) date, graduations, or well, other similar events. The food can be quite pricey, but they are of quality so I’m confident enough to say that it’s worth it to eat here – at least on occasion.

Anzani Prime is located at Second Floor, The Tinder Box, Gov. M. Cuenco Avenue, Kasambagan, Cebu City.

Leave a Reply

