FOO’D By Davide Oldani, BGC

food-by-davide-oldani-02

!!! It’s been a while since I last posted a blog post, and to think I was actually planning to write more posts this year – not really a great start hahahahuhu.

Anyway, let’s get down to business. This post is about my recent trip to Foo’d by Davide Oldani, a newly opened restaurant located in Shangri-la the Fort, BGC. They serve affordable Michelin-grade food at reasonable prices. They have P800 three-course menu, to their P1,200 four-course menu. Everything can be upgraded though, and the prices of their menu can go up depending if you want to customise and upgrade your food choices.

food-by-davide-oldani-01

Started off our dinner with bread! It was okay, for me it was nothing special.

food-by-davide-oldani-03

Their Cipolla Caramelata, or Caramelized Onion with 24-month aged Grana Pedano Gelato, and Grana Pedano Hot Cream.

food-by-davide-oldani-04

I liked the crispy outer layer, but I wasn’t really fond of the more mushy inside parts. I did like the gelato on top though.

food-by-davide-oldani-05

The next dish to be served to us was there Cacio e Pepe, which is made with pasta and Pecorino Romano, with a hint of horseradish. I love the simplicity of this dish!

food-by-davide-oldani-08

food-by-davide-oldani-09

Anyway, every time a dish was served to us, a chef would approach our table and explain the content of the dish being served. Peculiar then that he didn’t explain to us what this was. But looking through their menu, I think this is their Milanese D’O which is made of Carnaroli, Saffron. I personally did not enjoy this dish, lol.

food-by-davide-oldani-06

The Iberico Pork Ribs. Not sure if this is good as I didn’t get to try it, haha.

food-by-davide-oldani-07

Seabass D’O.

food-by-davide-oldani-10

Beef “All’Ollio”. Snake River Farms Wagyu Beef Cheek with Bordelaise, Asparagus, and Trout Caviar. It was alright, the texture of the beef was so soft, like melt in your mouth soft! But it didn’t really amaze me, it was, again, just okay.

food-by-davide-oldani-11

Fondant. Chocolate fondant, Toasted Seeds, Milk Gelato.

Not too sweet, so I actually liked this dish! Anyway, when I cut the brownie in two, chocolate overflowed.. Yum. Problem is, I didn’t like the texture of it – it felt reheated for me, huhu. I really, really enjoyed the milk gelato though! c:

I don’t really see myself coming back here in the near future. Honestly, for me this is a restaurant that one should try once and that experience is enough already, haha. Anyway, the ambiance is nice but a bit too dark for my taste. They have their own bathroom which is really nice and very clean. Service is also fast. They have their own wifi but when we were there, there were a lot of people so I myself couldn’t connect to it, but I assume that it works well if the place isn’t jam packed, haha.

FOO’D is located at Ground Level, High Street Park, Shangri-La at the Fort, 30th Street Corner 5th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

FOO'D Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

