Snapshot: Lee Garden, Hong Kong

It was the first time in a long while that we stayed at a hotel that’s plopped in the middle of the city. We usually stay at Tung Chung, which, as you may or may not know, is very far from the city centre. Anyway, from time to time, it’s really nice to get out of one’s comfort zone, and this experience is one of them. Because we stayed at Wan Chai, we had easy access to the local trams, as well as that of the MTR. But mostly the trams, haha! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

dsc00552

One of the places we stumbled upon as we went back and forth whilst riding the tram was this quaint little place called Lee Garden. I think it’s still part of Wan Chai, if I remember correctly.

dsc00553

The place is quite small but it’s streets are very charming! It almost felt as though I was transported into an entirely different country from Hong Kong. Somewhere in Europe, perhaps.

dsc00549

I love the whole vibe that this place exudes! (*≧▽≦)

dsc00555

One of the statues that you can spot around the area.

dsc00556

dsc00564

Since it was Christmas, there were Christmas decors around. Their christmas tree was really big!

dsc00559

dsc00571

dsc00581

Pretty building facades. There are various shops here like Benefit and Innisfree. There’s a bunch of restaurants and coffee shops in the area too. (=´∇`=)

dsc00565

Another statue!

dsc00568

Passion by Gérard DuBois. I was almost tempted to just go in and have a croissant or something, but I remembered that they have a branch in BGC, so I’ll just go there instead when I have the time, haha! o(≧∇≦o)

dsc00583

My favourite statue from all the ones I’ve spotted! So cute. ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒

dsc00586

My brother lol. After going around the area, we ended up heading off to another (random) destination.

dsc00587

I don’t know but we were lucky enough to have gotten onto an empty tram so we got to sit in front.

Anyway, more posts on our HK adventure to come! (❁´▽`❁)*✲゚*

 

 

Leave a Reply

