L’éclair de Génie, Pacific Place HK

I went to Hong Kong with a list of food destinations in mind. However, things haven’t really turned out the way I wanted them to, and I went home not going to any, haha. (oꆤ︵ꆤo) Not that I’m too sad about it though; at least I now have places to go to the next time I come back to HK!

Anyway, this post is about L’éclair de Génie, which you can find at Pacific Place. As I browse through info about it, I think it’s fairly new in HK, having opened its first branch last November 2015, there first branch being the one we visited (well, stumbled upon!) in Pacific Place.

dsc00451

There are various selections of Éclairs to choose from, but we got two. The caramel (the brown one), and praline almonds (the white one) flavoured eclairs.

dsc00457

This was actually my first time to try out éclairs and I really enjoyed it! I do find the caramel one to be slightly better than its almond counterpart. ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

dsc00458

The filling inside the éclair.

dsc00460

I also had their hot chocolate drink. It wasn’t overly sweet, in fact, it was sort of on the bitter side, haha. (*^▽^*)

dsc00448

dsc00449

So many éclair flavours to choose from. I actually had a hard time just choosing two as I wanted to try the vanilla pecan as well. (๑꒪▿꒪)*

 

dsc00461

They have limited seating, but we managed to get a table as at the time. This was our view. ≡(*′▽`)っ

L’éclair de Génie

Shop 113, Level 1

88 Queensway, Admiralty
HONG KONG

Tél : 2555 3980

 

 

2 thoughts on “L’éclair de Génie, Pacific Place HK

Leave a Reply

