Ampersand, Cebu

As I was browsing through Zomato, I found this restaurant located in Banilad Town Center (BTC). As I haven’t been to BTC in ages, I cajoled my mom and we went. I was actually quite surprised that there are a lot of new restaurants in BTC, and since I’ve already set my heart on Ampersand, this is where we went to have our dinner.

dscf5093

I ordered their tomato soup with cheese sandwich. Their tomato soup was really yummy, and paired with the cheese sandwich, it’s a match made in heaven. ೭੧(❛▿❛✿)੭೨

dscf5099

We also got their bolognese sandwich. It wasn’t really anything special, but it was good. Not something that I’d order again though if ever we come back.

dscf5103

Chicken curry with rice. Another just ~okay~ dish.

dscf5116

The star of the night was their caramel cheesecake! This was really delicious, and it had just the right amount of sweetness too!

dscf5105

Ambiance of the place was really nice. I like the way they designed their bar area.

dscf5083

A closer look.

dscf5084

They also have an open kitchen so you can see their chefs at work while making your meal! I think this is a cool concept and I think more restaurant should adapt it – not only for the showmanship of it, but for customers to be well assured that the way their food’s prepared is sanitary. ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

This review is short and sweet, I just wanted to introduce Ampersand to the world, haha. Anyway, though most of the dishes that we got to try were just satisfactory, I still think this place is worth writing about – next time if ever we drop by again, we’ll make sure to try their other dishes. c:

Leave a Reply

