Parilya, Cebu

Going through the many restaurants located in Cebu listed on Zomato, Parilya caught my eye. After all, the ambiance seemed to be really good. That’s why I decided that before we come back to Manila, we absolutely had to go. Thankfully, we were able to do so, haha. Anyway, the ambiance really is nice, although, the place does seem to lack one thing: people. Located in SRP, it is quite far from the main city, at least in my standards. Still, I think that during the weekends, the place can probably get full as people might drop by here before or after going to SM Seaside.

dscf4483

dscf4751

They have al fresco seats. Actually, the view of the sea here is really good but I forgot to take photos (such fail, I know ;www;). We first sat outside, but at the time, there were a lot of flies, so we transferred inside – we got the same view anyway, minus the hindrance of swatting away flies. It was colder inside too, thanks to the A/C.

dscf4461

dscf4460

I really like the interior inside. It isn’t messy, and it almost seems to have a minimalist design going on, if you ask me. Then again, I don’t really know much about these things, haha. ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒

dscf4467

Baked scallops! Over the past year, I seem to have developed a fondness for this dish. Their baked scallops were alright, although, it’s not really something that I’ll come back to Parilya for.

dscf4469

Calamari, another dish that I like! Sadly, Parilya’s calamari weren’t that good. They were lacking in the ~crunch~ department.

dscf4471

Lechon burger. It’s a light meal, at the same time, it’s quite filling too.

dscf4475

It was a hot day and we also got halo-halo! Their halo-halo’s good, although, I think that most, if not all halo-halo taste more or less the same.

dscf4476

Suman (also known as sukwate/sikwate), a traditional Filipino dish. I don’t really eat suman though so I didn’t try this one. My companions didn’t seem to like it very much though.

dscf4480

Turon, another traditional Filipino dish. I didn’t try this as I don’t like turon, but they did finish all four so it must have been good, haha.

Since we only came there for merienda, we didn’t order much. Frankly speaking, aside from the great view, I was a bit disappointed with our experience in Parilya. Still, I guess they are just starting out, and the service was good anyway, so I’ll give them the benefit of a doubt and might come and drop by again whenever I go back to Cebu. This time, I’ll make sure that we order their main dishes, haha.

Also!!! The other day, I just hit a thousand views on this blog. That has never happened to me before, so yeah, it really made me happy that my posts actually have an audience. To the people who’ve dropped by on this blog (or accidentally ended up here): Thank you! σ(≧ε≦o)

Parilya is located at Il Corso, SRP (South Road Properties), Cebu City.

3 thoughts on “Parilya, Cebu

    1. Nicole Post author

      Yep, I actually feel the same way in regards to the food I had the chance to try. They just seem to be lacking something, haha.
      The only thing that really stood out in Parilya (at least for me) would be their interiors and the view they have.
      When it comes to the quality of their dishes, there really is still a lot of room for improvement.
      Hopefully their food will become at par with Cafe Laguna (or maybe even surpass it, that’d be better lol), as I think both restaurants come from the Laguna Group. 😊

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

