A Brief Detour to Cavtat, Croatia

Before heading to the Old Town of Dubrovnik, we made a brief stopover to Cavtat, a nearby town. In comparison to how tourist-y Dubrovnik proved to be, Cavtat was quiet, giving out a small town kind of vibe. Then again, when we went, it was barely spring, the weather wasn’t really that great, so that may be one of the factors as to why I got this impression of Cavtat; in summertime, I can imagine just how bustling the place must be.
img_8700
As we were heading to Cavtat, our bus made a short stop here so we can take photos of Dubrovnik from afar. ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒
img_8709

img_8711
img_8712
img_8713
img_8716
Facade of the Church of St. Nicholas. Unfortunately, we didn’t go inside so I don’t have photos of the interiors of the church.
img_8715
img_8726
Somehow, I was able to get a photo of this plaque, but funny enough, I didn’t take photos of the church itself. Well, I did, but they’re really blurry so I decided not to include them here. ;;
img_8727
That’s the end of our trip to Cavtat! Yep, it was really brief. Anyway, if in the future I’ll be able to come back, I’ll definitely take more photos to make up for the paltry amount of photos I took the first time ’round. (/ ‘з’)/
Leave a Reply

