Cloud Forest, SkyPark MBS – Singapore

 

I’ve been trying to write this continuation of our Day 2 in Singapore with no avail. Every time I attempted to do so, the photos wouldn’t appear. Instead of worrying about it, I just left my laptop alone and didn’t turn it on for a couple of days. Today, I finally turned back on – and what do you know? I can finally write this much awaited post! Anyway, I enjoyed my brief time away from WordPress (and most other sites that I browse when I’m on my lappy), as I was able to finish the third book in the Game of Thrones series! I’m thinking of reading some Stephen King (Pet Sematary and The Shining), as a friend suggested those titles and it’s been a while since I’ve read horror/mystery fiction.

Now, back to the topic at hand in this post I’m going to write about our trip to the Cloud Forest and our ~journey~ to Skypark Marina Bay Sands (MBS).

DSCF2697

This waterfall is manmade, and I think that’s what makes this all the more awesome.

DSCF2700

A map of the Cloud Forest. At first, we thought that the only attraction that we would see in the Cloud Forest is the waterfall, but we were proven very wrong, as it was actually huge inside.

More photos of the waterfall. I think that at certain times of day they also emit fog in the area. Anyway, when you pass by this place, I think it’s inevitable that you will get a little wet.

DSCF2704

Of course, if you don’t mind getting a little wet, you can get close to the waterfall.

Oh, look! A friendly face. ᶘ ᵒᴥᵒᶅ

DSCF2707DSCF2711

When you look up, chances are, you’ll see these walkways.

These aren’t real plants, but I’m not sure what they are made of. Legos are my best guest, to be honest. ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

DSCF2729

Yes, we did climb up! The view from above is really different from the one below. Also, I didn’t notice this while I was taking the photo, but I do love the effect of the glass dome in this photo. It kinda reminds me of a spider web.

DSCF2730

F for Freedom! Spotted this eagle among the foliage.

DSCF2732

There were a lot of people, yep. Anyway, if you’re afraid of heights, I think you’d rather skip walking along the walkways.

DSCF2746DSCF2751

I can’t remember what this place is called, but it is still part of Cloud Forest. It features a lot of different crystal formations.

DSCF2757

There’s also a room with this big screen on it. There’s a short film about climate change and global warming and how it will affect the world in the next hundred years.

DSCF2773

After we finished our walk around Cloud Forest, we ate at the Mcdonald’s nearby. Ugh, how I missed McSpicy! Now I’m back in the Philippines, I miss it again. 😥

DSCF2774

Close-up of the Sky trees.

DSCF2777

A lesson that I think most of us learned in elementary as children, but end up forgetting as we grow older?

DSCF2787

Real trees covering the Sky trees. Of course, with how huge the sky trees are they can’t really be covered.

DSCF2788

Ah!! So near, yet so far. My mom actually thought we were going the wrong way because there wasn’t much people, but there were signs that lead us to this way so we trudged on. Good thing we did, because, yep, we were going the right way!

DSCF2790

Too bad that it’s close though. Then again, I think you can get the same view (a higher one too!) if you just go to MBS Skypark.

DSCF2792

We passed a bridge to go to Marina Bay Sands. Here’s a photo of the river (lake?) that we crossed.

DSCF2799

You can really see the boat shape of MBS. On top is the Skypark – our last destination for the day.

DSCF2803

Panoramic view!

DSCF2806

Given the chance (especially a free one lmao), I would love to stay at Marina Bay Sands. I mean, the view in one of these rooms would probably be amazing.

DSCF2807

Close-up shot.

DSCF2811

Inside the building. We didn’t really get to explore the inside at all, because we were dead tired after going to the SkyPark.

DSCF2815DSCF2816

More Gardens by the Bay view.

DSCF2817

I think this land is a big golf course.

DSCF2822DSCF2823

View of the Singapore Flyer and Gardens by the Bay – you can see the Flower Dome, Cloud Dome (& Forest), and the Sky trees.

DSCF2824

A little kiosk where you can buy snacks and some drinks. Above it is a place restricted only for the guests of the hotel.

DSCF2828

Wider view of Singapore’s skyline.

DSCF2839DSCF2842

The view here is mesmerising and I think it’s worth the price to go up here and look at all the buildings.

DSCF2848

Took this while I was seated and waiting for the light show. You can see the Singapore Flyer from here. Anyway, had another conversation with a random person.

Random guy: Are you waiting for the light show too?

Me: Yeah.

Random guy: What time does it start?

Me: I think it starts at seven thirty-er.

Random guy: Sorry?

Me: s-seven thirty.

lmao where did that stutter come from. I don’t know. I get tongue-tied when random people talk to me – perks of being an introvert. ;v;

Random conversation count: 3 (Another tourist came up to me at the MRT station asking where to buy tickets hhhh)

DSCF2845DSCF2856

The difference between the view that you’ll see at 6PM and 8PM. Both are awesome views, in my opinion, but as it gets late (and with no flash!), it becomes more difficult to take a good photo, in my opinion. That, or I just have really shaky hands.

One last post about my Singapore trip coming up in a few days! (❁´▽`❁)*✲゚*

4 thoughts on “Cloud Forest, SkyPark MBS – Singapore

    1. Nicole Post author

      Thanks for reading, and yeah, it was tons of fun!
      Haha, that’s true. 🙂
      I’m sure you’ll be able to go soon. When you’re able to visit Singapore, I hope you enjoy your trip! (*´▽`*)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

