Sirao Flower Farm – Cebu

This is my first post here! Hopefully, not the last. Anyway, it’s only fitting that this would all begin with my recent trip to Cebu; a place that has a special place in my heart.
Through the years as I grew up, I had frequently spent my summers in Cebu. As a kid, I was content with spending my time lazing around the beach all day, and, as I grew older, going to Ayala or IT Park that I never had the time to really explore Cebu in its entirety. However, after going through some things last year, my outlook has drastically changed. Now, I want to explore, see more of the world. What better place to start than in the place that has a strong hold of my heart?
Info about Sirao Flower Farm
-There is an entrance fee of 20 pesos per person (I can’t really remember f it’s 20 or 30 pesos per person.).
-According to the woman who works at Sirao, the peak season is October, where the fields are really full of flowers.
-You can rent a Dutch-inspired costume for 30 pesos.
-Sirao Flower Farm is located in Busay. For private vehicles: Once you reach Ayala Heights, you should turn right to Canada Drive. The road to the farm is a bit narrow. Just go straight and you will get to Sirao Flower Farm.
-Make sure to be careful not to trample on the flowers while you’re there! Taking selfies and group photos and whathaveyou is okay, but make sure to not destroy or harm any of the flowers while doing so.
Dubbed as the little Amsterdam of Cebu, Sirao Flower Farm is a hit in social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

dscf0901
The sight that greeted us as we got out of the car. A carabao. Behind, you can see the windmill where you can take photos, and of course, selfies.
dscf0999
The entrance is on the right, and the one on the left is the exit. The path will lead you down to the farm.
dscf0908
As you can see, this plot is without flowers yet.
dscf0926
dscf0941
dscf0945

Close-up shots of stuff you can see at the farm.

dscf0956
Pit Señor!
dscf0986
I don’t think this is a part of the allure of Sirao Flower Farm, but I saw another person pet the carabao, and I couldn’t help myself, and so… ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒ Anyway, thinking back at it, the carabao could have kicked me if it wanted to. ( ⚆ _ ⚆ )
dscf0963
dscf0981
Flowers! Flowers everywhere! There are some fields that are full of flowers, so if you plan to go to Sirao, you won’t be disappointed. I suggest that you go on a weekday, so you won’t have to compete with other people when it comes to getting that FB/IG-worthy shot. ୧༼✿ ͡◕ д ◕͡ ༽୨
3 thoughts on “Sirao Flower Farm – Cebu

  1. Pingback: Temple of Leah | Travelogue. Sort of.

  2. Pingback: 2016 Year Ender | Travel & Food

  3. Pingback: The Beautiful Shikisai-no-Oka Flower Gardens at Biei, Hokkaido | Go Nicole C

Leave a Reply

